Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Friday, October 29, 2010

Halloween Countdown 2010 Day 29: Elvira's Heavy Metal Halloween And A Request

Released as a limited pressing in 2009 by Target in Canada, Elvira's Heavy Metal Halloween has twelve bone crunching heavy metal versions of Halloween classics. The only appearance that the Mistress of the Dark makes is on the cover so do not expect her voice on the CD itself. The tracks include:
1. Exorcist (Main Theme)
2. Frankenstein
3. Toccata and Fugue - Bach
4. Hells Bells
5. Moonlight Sonata - Beethoven
6. Funeral March Of A Marionette - Goundd
7. Godzilla
8. Black Cat
9. Phantom Of The Opera
10. In The Hall Of The Mountain King - Grieg
11. Carmina Burana, O Fortuna - Orff
12. Halloween (Main Theme)
Front cover of Elvira's Heavy Metal Halloween
Back cover of Elvira's Heavy Metal Halloween
As an added bonus, I found a download link thanks to repo_man at Halloween Forum.

I also have a request for fellow bloggers and readers, I received an email yesterday from a reader that is looking for a digital copy of the Elvira Fright Sound Tape as found below:

Elvira Fright Sound Tape 1978


Erick said...

I put up a request on my blog about the Elvira tape also. Hopefully someone has it.

Jamdin said...

Thanks, Erick :)

wackplayer said...

I would have filled this request.

Unfortunately, a terrible thing happened to it, as well as other cassettes I spent $200 on.

It was thrown out as hoarder's garbage, at least my mom had it hauled out of the garage, the tapes may be in donation stores around Orange County. It was not until now that I had any technology to make digital copies of cassettes.

I tested it by transferring a Knight and Hale Game Calls Shock Gobble Kit demo tape. Works beautifully.

A little too late, though.

If only we could give this guy the rights to make duplicates, as he has it in there!